EgyptSearch Forums Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» EgyptSearch Forums » Living in Egypt » Working as a doctor in Egypt

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Working as a doctor in Egypt
jk_89
Member # 11751

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted      Profile for jk_89     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi guys!

I'm new to this forum, but have been looking at it for a while... looks really interesting!

I need some help.... I'm a student in the UK, and hopeing to work as a doctor in Egypt in the future.. Is there anyone who can answer some of my questions concerning this (e.g. pay, hours worked, etc.)?

Thank you all for your help!!

Janjoon

Posts: 7 | From: UK | Registered: Aug 2006  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
sara_uk
Member # 11454

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted      Profile for sara_uk     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Iam not in egypt but i can tell you that you will get paid much more in the uk as a doctor than in egypt. i would love to know the answer to your question, but iam sure doctors do not get paid much at all in egypt. i knew a egyptian lawyer and he did not get paid much either.
Posts: 816 | From: london | Registered: Jul 2006  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
jk_89
Member # 11751

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted      Profile for jk_89     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi Sara!

Yes thats definitley true and but I wanted a rough idea... Any Egyptian docs here?

Posts: 7 | From: UK | Registered: Aug 2006  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
cairobug
Member # 10571

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted      Profile for cairobug   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote