EgyptSearch Forums Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» EgyptSearch Forums » Visiting Egypt » Luxor to Cairo?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Luxor to Cairo?
YorkshireSue
Member # 4508

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted      Profile for YorkshireSue     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi guys,

I'm going to Luxor on Monday, its our first visit and I was wondering how much it costs to visit Cairo for the day? I know it can be expensive to book it thru the rep, but what does 'expensive' mean?? I have NO clue whatsoever how much these things cost!

Any help would really be appreciated, and any other advice would be very very welcome! I'm a complete beginner!!

Thanks in advance,

Sue

Posts: 6 | From: south yorkshire, england | Registered: Jun 2004  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Shareen
Member # 989

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted      Profile for Shareen   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Sue
You are probably looking in the region of £160+ for a day trip through your rep. This will include all your transport in Cairo, a full sightseeing tour and usually meals are provided too. Its actually not a bad deal, the flights alone can cost almost that if you booked it yourself with Egyptair, and its a lot to do Cairo in a day under your own steam.
Be prepared for an early start though, and a long and very tiring day, but a great day nevertheless!
An alternative is to take the overnight sleeper train and use taxis to get around Cairo. There are plenty on this board who can advise how to take care of the Cairo end... and Debbie is a very good guide if you need her services....... lol, cant remember her website, but it is Casual Cairo Detours.... or yell loudly and she will answer your call here!

Enjoy Luxor!