EgyptSearch Forums Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» EgyptSearch Forums » Living in Egypt » moving to egypt to marry

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: moving to egypt to marry
sunshine36x
Member # 1060

Rate Member
Icon 5 posted      Profile for sunshine36x     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
i have been chatting with an egyptian man for only 3 months now and he wants to marry me and move to egypt. He is sending me a plane ticket soon. He says he is divorced but has 3 kids. His ex wife chats with me too and she is very happy to hear that i will marry her ex husband. This is all very strange to me...How do i find out if he tells me the truth and really do love me. or is he simply wanting me to better his life and the lives of his children. thankyou
Posts: 13 | From: St.John's,Newfoundland,Canada | Registered: Jun 2002  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
wise_woman
Member # 444

Rate Member
Icon 10 posted      Profile for wise_woman     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
How can you be sure it's his ex-wife that you're chatting to? It's unusual that she speaks and understands good English for her to understand the situation.

If it is his ex-wife, then he will be sharing your money/savings with her and the children. You'll be seen as the mistress.

Or it could be his sister or a hotel receptionist fluent in tourist English you have been speaking to.

Wait until he sends your plane ticket.
Is the plane ticket an open ticket, return, one way? I assume it is a ticket which he buys in Egypt but can be used by someone living outside Egypt?

If he does send it, then use it and have a holiday at his expense where you can meet his family and friends and see the area where he lives. Book yourself into a medium class hotel.