EgyptSearch Forums Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» EgyptSearch Forums » Living in Egypt » Am I mad?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Am I mad?
kay in love
Member # 3444

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted      Profile for kay in love     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
OK I am new to this so sorry if I repete questions or threads.
First off thanks to all for a great forum. I have learnt lots just looking but now feel I want to share and see what others think!
I love Egypt and the people. I went to the Red Sea just before Christmas, had fab time and then met someone!!!! He is Egyptian same age as me 30,s we had great time I thought just a holiday romance. We swaped phone numbers, and I thought maybe I would get a call maybe not. I have lots of calls, web chats, emails, three or four a day, personalised text messages and invitations to go and stay! not what I expected. We have got to be good friends and seem to get on well, he has never asked me for anything exept my time. I am planning to go back for 2 weeks at easter to see if I am being a romantic fool for beliving him or if maybe this is for real. I have all the doubts you can think of, he has a different girl every two weeks, he just wants money etc. The only way I can think of to find out what this relationship is is to go back and see him. He has invited me to meet his mum and sister I take this as a good sign????
Sorry if this is an often heard story but I can really see myself living in Egypt regardless of this guy and wether it works out or not. Thanks for listening look forward to hearing from you. XXX

Posts: 128 | From: uk | Registered: Jan 2004  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Monica
Member # 2621

Rate Member
Icon 5 posted      Profile for Monica     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote