EgyptSearch Forums Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» EgyptSearch Forums » Living in Egypt » How did you learn arabic?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: How did you learn arabic?
Nubia
Member # 13300

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted      Profile for Nubia     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I'm new in Cairo and looking for ways to study arabic. As I'm working all day long, I don't have time to attend the group courses and I think most of them are too expensive (in terms what the teacher gets in the end).

Do you know of any other language schools than the "famous" ones (kalimat, ILE, drayah, auc, fajr,......)

It would be great if you (as a non-arabic native speaker) could post me your experience with studying arabic here in Cairo.

If you're taking private lessons and your teacher would like to have more students, please provide me his/her contact details via pm.

Posts: 6 | From: Cairo | Registered: Apr 2007  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Buck Naked
Member # 13323

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted      Profile for Buck Naked     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
This is the kind of enquiry I believe this board was designed for! Unfortunately these days there are too many sugarmamas posting with fake usernames. But notice how sammy is so quick to delete posts by other ESers who tell it as it is. Yeah, truth hurts
Posts: 135 | From: I leave you with your misery, a friend who won't betray! | Registered: Apr 2007  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Nubia
Member # 13300

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted      Profile for Nubia     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
"This is the kind of enquiry I believe this board was designed for!"