EgyptSearch Forums Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» EgyptSearch Forums » Living in Egypt » Humanized or Others -- Computer Question

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Humanized or Others -- Computer Question
daria1975
Member # 6244

Icon 5 posted      Profile for daria1975     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hello.

I was sitting in this conference today in Chicago that was supposed to be about health care delivery, but it ended up being about economies in different countries, particularly the technological component.

So I was wondering about Egypt. Are there formal training programs for computer programming? If so, at what levels? High school? College? Can you earn a college degree in computer engineering? Private courses? Or is a lot, or most, self-taught?

Thanks!

Posts: 8794 | From: 01-20-09 The End of an Error | Registered: Dec 2004  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
sonomod
Member # 3864

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted      Profile for sonomod   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
quote:
Originally posted by Snoozin:
Hello.

I was sitting in this conference today in Chicago that was supposed to be about health care delivery, but it ended up being about economies in different countries, particularly the technological component.

So I was wondering about Egypt. Are there formal training programs for computer programming? If so, at what levels? High school? College? Can you earn a college degree in computer engineering? Private courses? Or is a lot, or most, self-taught?

Thanks!

Several universities in Cairo public and private offer Computer Science degree programs, Ain Shams and AUC being the most sought after by employeers.