EgyptSearch Forums Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» EgyptSearch Forums » Living in Egypt » Choosing love over fear (Seeking native Egyptians for help with a project)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Choosing love over fear (Seeking native Egyptians for help with a project)
davester
Member # 17314

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted      Profile for davester     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hello,

I am a male American English teacher currently living in Saudi Arabia. I will likely be traveling to Egypt in mid to late February and would like to connect with native Egyptians who will be in Egypt at that time and who might be able to help me with a project. Please allow me to explain who I am and what I am trying to achieve.

I am a spiritually oriented person (not religious) who believes, in short, that all of us on this planet are one. That is, while we all have separate bodies on this physical plane, energetically (metaphysically), we are all connected-----to each other and a higher power (God).

The essence of this higher power is love. And because we are inextricably connected to this divine source, love is at our core. But many of us throughout our lives have learned to identify with our egos and the illusory material world which they embrace and covet. We have come to believe that we are nothing but physical bodies on a physical plane, people who must fight to survive in an increasingly competitive and hostile world. It is not that the physical world does not exist; it's just that it's transitory.