EgyptSearch Forums Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» EgyptSearch Forums » Classifieds » Looking for work in Hurghada

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Looking for work in Hurghada
shel
Member # 14396

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted      Profile for shel     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi Guys

Im looking to move to Hurghada from the UK in the next few months - well as soon as I get a job actually, but im struggling to find any good job websites - does anyone know of any good sites I could try?

I have 8 years office experience but I only speak English which is know is going to be a problem. Any ideas you have will be appreciated as im running out of ideas of where to look for vacancies.

Thank you!

Posts: 6 | From: UK | Registered: Nov 2007  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
kimberley
Member # 5179

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted      Profile for kimberley     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Dont think there are lots of jobs in Egypt for ex-pats...
Think wages will be very low for you even if you get a job.
Try looking for a place that is run by english they may give you a job...
Good Luck

Posts: 206 | From: england | Registered: Aug 2004  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
fallenknight
Member # 10650

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted      Profile for fallenknight     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi
I have lived in Hurghada now for 18 months and jobs for ex-pats are not easy to find.
And if you only speak english this will make it all the more difficult.
Most realestate agents etc want staff to have more than one language.
Also the wages here would be very low so this will reflect on the standard of accomodation you can afford.