EgyptSearch Forums Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» EgyptSearch Forums » Egyptology » tombs of seti 1 and rammeses 3

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: tombs of seti 1 and rammeses 3
adrianne
Member # 10761

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted      Profile for adrianne     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
hi all

Q.1. who in ancient egypt would have access to these tombs.

Q.2. does anyone think the people depicted on the races of man would be the pharoahs idea of the perfect image of that tribe.

I am no expert in egyptology just learning basic stuff about it so correct me where i do go wrong,

But In my opinion/theory, the tombs wouldnt be opened to the general public so i think the pharoahs idea of what the perfect egyptian looks like to him is displayed in their tombs.

Example1: did seti have asiatic blood in him? the paintings of the egyptians in his tombs look in my opinion half black african half asiatic?

Example2: rammeses 3 who in all the paintings look black to me so the egyptians look black in his tomb.

any comments?

Posts: 164 | Registered: Apr 2006  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
rasol
Member # 4592

Icon 1 posted      Profile for rasol     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
These tomb paintings have been delt with in great detail on this forum.

Pay special heed to esteemable posts from Wally and AlTakruri.....
http://www.egyptsearch.com/forums/Forum8/HTML/001098.html

Posts: 15202 | Registered: Jun 2004  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Djehuti
Member # 6698

Rate Member
Icon 3 posted      Profile for Djehuti     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
quote:
Originally posted by adrianne:

hi all

hello
quote: