EgyptSearch Forums Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» EgyptSearch Forums » Egyptology » People in Africa who live in the Arid Climate

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: People in Africa who live in the Arid Climate
Son of Ra
Member # 20401

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted      Profile for Son of Ra     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Okay this thread in a way touches base on Djehuti's comment on some North Africans having Bushmen looks.

First off I hope I do not sound like a late noob, but I noticed something.

But I noticed people in this type of climate...The Arid climate.
 -
 -

Are usually lighter skinned and have an 'East Asian look' in appearances. Lol...Again I am not trying to come off as a complete noob. But here are some groups that do live in that climate.

Taureg(I know Taureg people are slightly mixed, but still):
 -
 -

Khoisan:
 -
 -
 -

^^^Some people will say it is due to them being mixed...Maybe for the Tuareg people, but most certainly not the Khoisan people.

So is living in the Arid climate responsible for the light skin and 'East Asian look' or should I say 'Khoisan look'?

I am interested in discussing this.

Posts: 1135 | From: Top secret | Registered: Jun 2012  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
xyyman
Member # 13597

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted      Profile for xyyman   Author's Homepage         Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Sigh!! First off...noob??2ndly what makes you think the Tauregs are admixed.

--------------------
Without data you are just another person with an opinion - Deming

Posts: 12143 | From: When you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable | Registered: Jun 2007  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Mikemikev
Member # 20844

Rate Member