This is topic Rules against being with my Egyptian girlfriend? in forum Visiting Egypt at EgyptSearch Forums.

To visit this topic, use this URL:
http://www.egyptsearch.com/forums/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=1;t=002384

Posted by gobi79harry (Member # 7630) on :

In a few weeks I will be goint to Cairo and be with the girl i have been talking to for 3 years on the internet. She's an Egyptian and I intend on bringing her to the united states next year with a fiance visa. I wish to marry this girl. Because I am not muslim she has been pretty much abandoned from her family . I'm nervous about going , but i'm more nervous that I won't be able to enjoy my time with her while i'm there. I'm not sure what the rules are. Her and I both have talk about doing normal relationship things like, kissing , and etc... But I don't want to cause trouble if that's a problem. I don't even know if she can even hang out in my hotel room with me. I just need some advise on this matter. Thanks to anyone who can give it.

Posted by salama (Member # 5941) on :

Goby,

It is wonderful to be in love. to be in trouble, however, is not nice.

Learning about your beloved's culture is one of main essentials for a successful relation.

Your Egyptian moslem lady should know that very well.
My British husband and I did not have this ache, as we both decided that he will convert prior to seeing my family.

Once, it happened, the base was already lined for the next step ( knowing each other away from the net business ) before you both get any serious ( really serious ).

Why do not you just go to Egypt, meet your lady face to face, spend time with each other ( but not deeply, for her sake ) then decide what to do next.

* There are tw things you can not do with a Moslem woman:
1- Having sex out of the wedlock.
2- Marrying her as a non moslem.

Once you have passed your first test, I do not believe it will then be difficult on her family to accept you.

Good luck, & enjoy Egypt and her people.