EgyptSearch Forums Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

» EgyptSearch Forums » Visiting Egypt » buying a house in cairo » Post A Reply

Post A Reply
Login Name:
Password:
Message Icon: Icon 1     Icon 2     Icon 3     Icon 4     Icon 5     Icon 6     Icon 7    
Icon 8     Icon 9     Icon 10     Icon 11     Icon 12     Icon 13     Icon 14    
HTML is not enabled.
UBB Code™ is enabled.
UBB Code™ Images not permitted.

Instant Graemlins Instant UBB Code™
Smile   Frown   Embarrassed   Big Grin   Wink   Razz  
Cool   Roll Eyes   Mad   Eek!   Confused    
Insert URL Hyperlink - UBB Code™   Insert Email Address - UBB Code™
Bold - UBB Code™   Italics - UBB Code™
Quote - UBB Code™   Code Tag - UBB Code™
List Start - UBB Code™   List Item - UBB Code™
List End - UBB Code™  

What is UBB Code™?
Options

Disable Graemlins in this post.

T O P I C     R E V I E W
skully
Member # 3464
 - posted
I am from American, currently I am a student, but I want to go and move to Cairo and I was wanting to buy a house and own it.

My question to someone is, If I own a house in cairo, and it is mine, legally, is there a way I can obtain a duel citizenship or something to keep me from getting thrown out of the country?

akshar
Member # 1680
 - posted
Buying property doesn't give you residence or citizenship. But it is unlikely you would be thrown out of the country in any event unless you did something illegal. The Egyptian government loves residents with dollars to spend

------------------
UK Co-owner of www.toursinluxor.co.uk Accommodation and Tours in Luxor

skully
Member # 3464
 - posted
do you know how much a 3 bedroom house would cost me in US dollars?

saleh
Member # 835
 - posted
There is a lot of Real estate agency that could help you and you could also look this webside . Wish you luck.

http://www.trenta.net/

strangelookingnegro
Member # 151
 - posted